The Tucker “Little House” was built around 1910 by Margaret Doyle from New York. An artist, she later sold the property in 1930 to another artist and friend, Gertrude Howe from Hastings On the Hudson, New York for $3,000. Gertrude’s children, Bobbi Tucker and Priscilla Johnson inherited the property in 1996.
The original structure only had a dirt floor, wood stove, and one bunk. Today, the Little House has a full kitchen, round fireplace, dining room, and two sleeping bunks up in the Crow’s Nest. The 8′ panoramic window facing the ocean provides breathtaking views. The Little House is only 30′ from the edge of the Bluff and looks straight below to the inner Nauset Harbor.